National Coordinating Body of MFF Bangladesh


As of 30 October 2011


Ministries, Government Departments and Government Agencies


Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forest


Chief Conservator of Forest, Bangladesh Forest Department


Director General, Department of Environment


Additional Secretary (Development), Ministry of Environment and Forest


Deputy Chief Conservator of Forest (Planning), Bangladseh Forest Department


Ministry of Water Resources


Department of Agricultural Extension


Department of Fisheries


Department of Livestock Services


Disaster Management Bureau


Bangladesh Coast Guard


Water Resource Planning Organization


Bangladesh Television

Research Institutes and Universities 


Bangladesh Forest Research Institute


Bangladesh Fisheries Research Institute


Soil Resource Development Institute, Bangladesh


River Research Institute, Bagladesh


Department of Geography and Environment, University of Dhaka


Institute of Forestry and Environmental Sciences, University of Chittagong


Institute of Marine Science and Fisheries, University of Chittagong


Forestry and Wood Technology Discipline, Khulna University


Department of Disaster Management, BRAC University

Non-Government Organisations; Civil Society




Community Development Centre (CODEC)


Arannayk Foundation 


Chair, IUCN Bangladesh National Committee


Care Bangladesh

 Institutional Partners


UNDP Bangladesh Country Office


IUCN Bangladesh Country Office


FAO representative in Bangladesh

 Private Sector


Bangladesh Association of Banks


Mobile Telecom Operators Association of Bangladesh


Bangladesh Frozen Food Exporters Association

Independent Experts


Mr. Abu M Kamal Uddin, Integrated Coastal Management and Climate Change Expert


Mr. Farid Uddin Ahmed, Grants Management Expert